Music Producers / Composers

Blitz//Berlin on SoundBetter

A group of award winning composers, producers, mixers and engineers.

Blitz//Berlin is composed of Martin Macphail, Dean Rode and Tristan Tarr, three self-described “punk kids” from Toronto. Their Juno Award Nominated debut instrumental album Movements 1 features a collection of the bands’ original neo-classical and film score compositions including “Surfboard Fire”, which is featured in 2016’s most viewed movie trailer for the highly anticipated film The Girl On The Train.

For the movie trailer, Blitz//Berlin joined forces with American rapper, songwriter, record producer, fashion designer and entrepreneur Kanye West to compose and score the music that includes a sample from West’s global hit song “Heartless”. “Surfboard Fire” was presented the Bronze Award at the 2016 Clio Awards for “Best Use of Music”. The momentum continued as the band was featured on the Fifty Shades Darker trailer, with the Blitz//Berlin redux of the Zayn and Taylor Swift song “I Don’t Wanna Live Forever”.

Located in Los Angeles/Toronto, they work remotely with artists from around the world on a daily basis.

Tell me about your project and how I can help, through the 'Contact' button above.


AllMusic verified credits for Blitz//Berlin
  • Blitz//Berlin
  • Blitz//Berlin
  • Blitz//Berlin

Terms Of Service

We can usually turn around mixes in a couple of days. My mix rates include 2 revisions. Production time depends on the complexity of the project.

Gear Highlights
  • Logic X
  • Apollo Twin/Satellite
  • Neumann TLM
  • Universal Audio Endorsed
  • all the plug-ins in the world...
More Photos
More Samples