Emile Farley

Bass Recording & Production

2 Reviews (2 Verified)
Emile Farley on SoundBetter

Montreal based musician with 12+ years of session bass recordings, producing, engineering, and mixing experience. My tracks aim to add passion, intensity, vibe, and giving a new life and push to your songs. Hope we can connect and work together.

Hi, my name is Emile Farley. I played bass for artists including Random Recipe, The Liquor Store, Jazzamboka, Charlotte Cardin, Elliot Maginot, and many others. I made my personal record which will be released in October 2020.

I've been doing online and in-person sessions for over 5 years for different artists. I am mostly asked to play RnB-Soul, Electronic, Funk, Hip-Hop and Pop music. I also offer instrumental productions for you album as well.

I record bass tracks at my own studio in Montreal. I can reamp my bass tracks through Ampeg SVT, MarkBass 1x15" or 1x12".

Do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions- I'd love to work on your project!
E. Farley

Contact me through the green button above and let's get to work.

2 Reviews - 1 Repeat Client

Endorse Emile Farley
  1. Review by Nick Grant

    Another excellent job from Emile - lovely sounding bass, really beautifully played, and plenty of versions and options for me to work with. Brilliant! Thanks Emile!

  2. Review by Nick G.

    Excellent work from Emile, I'm really pleased. He was great to deal with, and very quick and efficient. I had asked him to play a pretty complicated funky/groove line that he has copied with ease, plus he's also recorded another set of improvs/freestyle lines too, so I've got lots to work with here now. And this is on two different bass guitars as well so I had a choice. I'll definitely use Emile again, brilliant. Thanks Emile!

Great song by The Liquor Store

I was the bass player in this production

Terms Of Service

Contact me for Terms of Service.

GenresSounds Like
  • Adam Blackstone
  • Pino Palladino
  • Mono Neon
Gear Highlights
  • MF 5-String Active Bass
  • American Vintage Fender PJ-Bass 1973
  • MF Fretless Bass
  • Upright Bass
  • Bass Station II Novation
  • Omnisphere 2
  • NI Instruments
  • UAD Pluggins
More Photos
More Samples
SoundBetter Deal

Discount available for multiple tracks