cAulfield

MaleSinger/Songwriter/Producer

starstarstarstarstar
1 Review
cAulfield on SoundBetter

Male Vocalist - Trained in Classical & Contemporary Voice

I write, record, edit, comp, & tune my own vocals for my music (released under 'cAulfield').

I've been producing for 8 years; typically EDM/Trap, Pop music, & Hip-Hop [beats] but also some Acoustic/Indie music & Experimental EDM.

I play Guitar (Acoustic & Electric), Piano/Keyboard, & Drums.

I'm always open to questions & input, and will be thorough in making sure you are pleased with the results. Shoot me a message if you have any questions or anything I might be able to help you with.

Click the 'Contact' above to get in touch. Looking forward to hearing from you.

1 Reviews

Endorse cAulfield
  1. Review by Rolipso
    starstarstarstarstar
    check_circleVerified (Client)

    Dan is a lovely person to work with, he´s really nice and talented and knows what he wants. I´m looking forward to working with him again!

Interview with cAulfield

  1. Q: Is there anyone on SoundBetter you know and would recommend to your clients?

  2. A: Mixing/Mastering Engineer: Rolipso [on SoundBetter]

  3. Q: What's your 'promise' to your clients?

  4. A: Flexibility & Open-ness to input/feedback.

  5. Q: What advice do you have for a customer looking to hire a provider like you?

  6. A: Priority 1 is finding a singer with a tone you like. Then, you can inquire about possible compatibility. Don't be afraid to ask about their experience/versatility, most trained singers have experience in more than one style of singing.

  7. Q: What was your career path? How long have you been doing this?

  8. A: I started with Voice at the age of 6 in my school's choir & theatre programs. I continued with these programs until age 10. I also sang in professional theatre from ages 8-10. At the age of 9, I began playing the drums in school band/drumline, and continued doing so until age 13. I got my first drum set when I was 11 years old and continued playing/taking lessons until I was 15. I started producing music on my own at 17, and shortly thereafter enrolled in and completed 3 Audio Production courses at my high school. I continue producing to this day. In college I started playing guitar (sophomore year), writing songs (sophomore year), piano (junior year), and resumed my singing practice (junior year). I trained vocally under the Tenor [Vocal] professor at my University for 3 semesters, and participated as the Lead Tenor in my University's Acapella group. I continue singing, as well as playing guitar, piano, writing songs, & producing, to this day. [Summary] Voice: age 6 - 10, &, age 20 - present (25 years old). 9 years experience. Drums: age 9 - 15. 6 years experience. Production: age 17 - present. 8 years experience. Piano: age 20 - present. 5 years experience. Guitar: age 19 - present. 6 years experience. Songwriting: age 19 - present. 6 years experience. In total, 40 years of [disparate + concurrent] musical experience combined.

  9. Q: Which artist would you like to work with and why?

  10. A: Jon Bellion; Faith & Musicality.

  11. Q: Can you share one music production tip?

  12. A: Trust the process. Each step reveals the next.

  13. Q: What's your strongest skill?

  14. A: Vocal versatility, regarding both style (Mostly Pop, EDM, EDM-Trap, but I also have some experience with Country, Indie, Acoustic, Hip-Hop, R&B, & Rock) & range (3.5 octaves).

loading
play_arrowpause
skip_previous
skip_next
Kacey Musgraves - Rainbow (cAulfield cover)

I was the Singer, Producer in this production

Gear Highlights
  • Yamaha HS8s
  • Rode NT-1A
  • Pre-Sonus Studio 26
More Photos
More Samples
SoundBetter Deal

Up to 40% off for return customers or bulk proposals