Preston Martinez

I mix, record, and produce it.

1 Review
Preston Martinez on SoundBetter

I love music, all things music. I wake up in the morning and I just want to put a mic in front of something. Then mix what ever I got. Then breakfast; breakfast is key. Give me something to record, mix or produce and I will care for it like my own children.

I work primarily remotely from the central coast of California, but I can come to you if necessary. I offer recording, producing and mixing services along with session instrument tracking. I can play bass, drums, most guitars, and some keys for your project. I do have access to other players as well at an affordable price. I also do full band and production demos. If you have a song you have written but you need a demo for it, I have a couple of options for you. You can simply send me a work tape or scratch track and I can delivery to you, usually within 3 days, a full band arranged and mixed song. I have session vocalists I can use or you can send me a recording of your own vocal. This is a great option if you are trying to pitch ideas to publishing companies, doing pre-production for an album, or if you just want to be able to communicate your song clearly without making a full on "record". My heart is to make great art, and to help you hear your music the way you intended. Anything within any of these realms is possible, let's chat about your next project!

Click the 'Contact' above to get in touch. Looking forward to hearing from you.

1 Reviews

Endorse Preston Martinez
  1. Review by Chris Vanoli
    by Chris Vanoli

    Preston was amazing to work with. He mixed an album I recorded at home and made it sound like I paid the big bucks for studio time. I appreciated his communication and humility. He's really easy to work with and I will definitely use him again.

Gear Highlights
  • Pro Tools
  • Logic
  • Tonelux
  • UAD
  • Peluso
  • Royer
  • Waves
  • Lynx
  • Telefunken
More Photos
More Samples
  • Monday's Mona Lisa "Who I Want To Be" EP Released!Oct 14, 2014

    Super stoked to have this awesome young band's music out there.  I mixed this EP, check it out!