Seasoned session drummer and audio engineer. I graduated from Berklee College of Music in '07 with a degree in Music Production and Engineering and have since been playing and recording drums, as well as engineering/producing records out of my small studio just outside NYC.



I'm here to offer my services as both a session drummer and engineer:

Drums: I play a lot. I'm on track to play over 100 gigs in 2015 with a diverse list of about 15 different bands/artists. Everything from Pop-rock to Funk to Metal to Reggae to name it. Being both a drummer and engineer, I do a lot of session drum work for clients. My studio is geared toward capturing amazing drum sounds and I've developed both the playing and engineering skills to provide tight, expressive, expertly recorded drums to countless recordings.

Engineering: Whether it's recording, editing, mixing or mastering, my goal is to help my clients realize their musical vision. I use the tools at my disposal (protools and tons of plug-ins) to help squeeze every last drop of nuance, character, depth and raw emotion out of each production. It's not about turning knobs and twisting dials, it's about being invested.

Technical stuff: For drums, I'm happy to provide fully bounced stereo tracks or the multitrack audio files. File transfers can be handled by any service (dropbox, gobbler, google, etc). File formats (wav, mp3) can be whatever you need. Basically, however you want to work is fine with me.

My credits include

AllMusic verified credits for Matt Graff:

  • Dark Empire
  • The Kenn Morr Band
  • Cultreri Lynch
  • Amanda Ruzza

Gear highlights

  • DW Collectors Series drum kit
  • Numerous Snare Drums
  • Tons of SOULTONE cymbals. Mics by Pearlman
  • Sennheiser
  • AGK
  • Rode
  • Shure
  • Cascade. Pre's by UA
  • Black Lion Audio
  • Warm Audio
  • Mackie. Monitoring/Summing through Dangerous Audio.

Genres I specialize in

Terms of Service

Every project has it's own special considerations, so let's talk if you have any concerns.

Generally speaking:
Drum Tracks: 1 revision is included.
Mixing/Mastering: 2 revisions included.

Endorse Matt Graff & The Koop Studios